Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (2024)

Cruiser Rating

4.6

Very Good

6,842 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 6,842 Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews

Pretty close to perfection

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Viking Sea

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (1)

LH_25

2-5 Cruises

• Age 70s

Let me get the one bad thing that happened down on paper first… one of our checked bags that Viking delivered to our pre-extension hotel in Venice was delivered to the wrong room - one with no one staying in it. The Viking desk at the Hilton Molino Stucky was of little to no help in finding it, but the hotel staff managed to locate it after 15 minutes or so. After that poor start on Viking’s

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

A Great Trip!

Review for a on Viking Sky

This was an amazing experience! From the extension both before and after the cruise to the actual cruise experience, everything was first class! The Viking crew was wonderful in making our experience the best! How they seem to easily remember the names of the the passengers is incredible! They were always ready to lend a hand or take care of something when needing attention. The food was very,

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

From the moment we boarded - Bliss

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Viking Jupiter

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (7)

taylor408

6-10 Cruises

• Age 70s

We thoroughly enjoyed our Viking Ocean Cruise. We had taken the Viking Mississippi River cruise last year and while both were enjoyable the size, ease, comfort, ports and staff were so different it is difficult to compare. We did opt for a larger room (PS1) on the Viking Jupiter which made our cruise so much more enjoyable. Highly recommend booking the larger room if budget allows as it was a

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Viking Jupiter: Istanbul to Venice

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Viking Jupiter

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (11)

bergman

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

Like all Viking ships, there is little room for improvement. The ships are spacious, very well appointed with a quiet Norwegian style. We opted for a Deluxe Veranda Stateroom which while not large was adequate. Staff was generally friendly and capable with a few exceptions. A few critiques: As my wife and I do not eat meat, dining options were limited. While there are always vegetarian

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

A Great Trip

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Viking Mars

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (12)

Usthopin

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

Ship was great…stateroom and services were great….they could accommodate our group of 12 for dinner…a ver smooth trip…didn’t like the excursion sign up process ….we had a group of 12 and this process just didn’t work…more details about excursion…I.E….wine tasting 3.5 hours in a bus and 45 minutes tasting wine would have been good information…with that said…tours and buses were great…much cleaner

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Amazing beyond expectations.

Review for a Baltic Sea Cruise on Viking Venus

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (13)

Michael the Fire Fighter

2-5 Cruises

• Age 70s

The cruse was amazing. We had taken a cruise on another line and said never again. After this Viking Cruise we are looking at the taking another one. We have told friends that have taken other cruise lines and didnt care for it, that they need to take a Viking Cruise. The ship was unbelievable but what made the experience great was the staff. From what we could tell the entire attitude extended

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Loved everything!

Review for a Baltic Sea Cruise on Viking Venus

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (14)

Mad-39

2-5 Cruises

• Age 70s

My husband was reluctant about going because he dislikes cruising BUT he changed his mind and wanted to keep on cruising!We loved the ship and everything it had to offer. Really enjoyed the classical live music daily in the afternoons. The entertainment in the theater were surprisingly good. Loved the spa with the ice room. All the staff were incredibly nice and seems genuinely to

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Exceptional cruising experience in Scandinavia

Review for a Baltic Sea Cruise on Viking Venus

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (15)

SoCal Citizen

6-10 Cruises

• Age 70s

Viking Homelands Cruise takes you to 6 countries with perfectly curated stops and excursions. The usual Viking details and friendly attentive crew are in evidence. They have updated their menus and it was evident; this was our 5th Viking cruise and the food was the best ever. On board entertainment, from the 4 singers in the Star Theater to the resident historian were topnotch. We really

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Mediterranean cruise

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Viking Star

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (16)

Dark1956

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

Loved the service onboard . Want smaller groups for excursions and not to the typical tourist places. Our air travel was horrific, too many plane changes and long layovers. Loved the pre cruise trip to lake Maggiore Italy but the hotel was only mediocre. Was hot and had no air conditioning. Meals at hotel were just ok. Need more food options onboard ship , most restaurants had same choices of food

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Is there anything higher than 5 stars??

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Viking Mars

Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (17)

Jamie Stanton

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

Everything from pick up and drop off at two different airports was exceptionally well handled and held to a superior level of quality. Communication before the trip was excellent! We knew exactly what to expect and felt well taken care of. Once aboard, the quality of materials, food, services was par none! Port of calls afforded well rounded and diverse experiences. Local guides at every city

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Traveled with children

  • Viking Ocean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Viking Ocean Cruises (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Amb. Frankie Simonis

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6451

    Rating: 4.6 / 5 (76 voted)

    Reviews: 83% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Amb. Frankie Simonis

    Birthday: 1998-02-19

    Address: 64841 Delmar Isle, North Wiley, OR 74073

    Phone: +17844167847676

    Job: Forward IT Agent

    Hobby: LARPing, Kitesurfing, Sewing, Digital arts, Sand art, Gardening, Dance

    Introduction: My name is Amb. Frankie Simonis, I am a hilarious, enchanting, energetic, cooperative, innocent, cute, joyous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.