Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.8

Average

27,707 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 27,710 Carnival Cruise Reviews

Pride- Bahamas

Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Carnival Pride

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (1)

Kari86

2-5 Cruises

• Age 30s

I was not impressed with this cruise. We previously cruised with Disney and there is simply NO comparison. The ship is old, dated and the service lacks to say the least. Our cabin attendant was great. But the others were just there. Customer service was just rude on the two occasions I had to deal with them. We made the best of the time spent on board. Grand Turk is incredible! We were kept on

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

The Jetstar of cruises!

Review for a on Carnival Splendor

It's October 2023, a friend comes to the group inbox "guys guys we gotta do a cruise". I instantly think ok I'm interested, I've never been on a cruise and I'd like to try. I eagerly ask "ohh what ship is it?" With the response "oh Splendor! It's so good". Instantly I'm on alert. I've heard alot of odd things about Carnival but I kept an open mind & after a good amount of research I kinda knew

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

It’s more upscale than usual on Carnival

Review for a Mexican Riviera Cruise on Carnival Firenze

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (4)

WiscGram

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

We picked this ship because of the date, and were pleasantly surprised that it is a newer ship. I think this ship will become a great ship for adults, and not as much for families. The decor is lovely. There are more chairs for group seating on the 5th floor, and less sunbathing chairs. The paintings on the stairwells are European. The staff is the regular wonderful Carnival staff. Pools are

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Terrible experience!

Review for a Mexican Riviera Cruise on Carnival Firenze

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (5)

Beanswahwah

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

The ship was clean, food was fantastic, half of the staff was friendly and helpful while the other half was hating life and taking it out on guests. Lots of entertainment and things to do for all ages. We had a toddler, ten, adult, and seniors. Loved all activities! My real big issues are with boarding and onboarding the ship. It was pure chaos, so badly in fact we only had 2 hours to spend at

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

This is an old ship and it stinks.

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Sunrise

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (6)

Kopeland

6-10 Cruises

• Age 40s

Please stay away from this stinky ship, I will never cruise with Carnival again. The workers were nice, the rooms are very small but the balcony was ok. If you're refined and consider yourself conservative this isn't the ship.for you. The food was subpar many of our fellow cruisers were rude, loud and aggressive. The gym was okay and the basketball court was empty in the morning which was my only

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Tailored for younger people

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (7)

Sixth-bargain-Cruise-

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

This cruise would get a much higher rating had we known at booking that this cruise was not what we wanted. Vista is highly rated for outdoor sports and activities. I am retirement age and look primarily for food, excursions, and traditional athletic activities like weights and saunas. The cruise was geared to younger people. The food quality was overall under-performing except at formal

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with disabled person

No value for the cost

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Celebration

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (8)

Audge

First Time Cruiser

• Age 30s

Overall it wasn't horrible but not the level I was expecting for the hype. One plus is the staff was very accommodating for allergies. That being said the majority of the food was cafeteria food at best. With all the bars on the ship, it still seemed to always be a long wait for a drink. At every turn seemed to just be another opportunity to squeeze out another penny from you. Comedy shows were

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Terrible. Worst demographic, bad service, no food

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Carnival Jubilee

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (9)

20ssomethingcruisegirl

2-5 Cruises

• Age 20s

Don’t go on this ship. It has nothing more than the smaller ones. It only has it more spread out. Despite having more people there weren’t more mingling opportunities. The demographic is terrible. No young people. It’s a floating retirement home. Super small club. No one went. Just texas regulars on boat. Lots of young kids. No one in 20s on ship. Can never get drinks. The lines are too long. I

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Bad food great views

Review for a Caribbean - Southern Cruise on Carnival Horizon

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (10)

Michelle PhoebusWiddup

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

If not for the destinations and the beautiful views, this would have been a very disappointing cruise. We had a balcony room and we spent a lot of time enjoying the views. We had ordered the wine package and enjoyed our drinks watching the ocean from our balcony. Now the negative, the food was horrible and so was the service. The MDR food tasted stale and as if it was plated and left under a

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Carnival can do better

Review for a Mexican Riviera Cruise on Carnival Radiance

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (12)

MrAdenture

First Time Cruiser

• Age 60s

I'm not sure about Carnival Cruises. I've been on three cruises with them; all to Catalina Island and Ensenada Mexico. The first two cruises were in 2017 and 2018 and the most recent cruise was May of 2024. Customer service was excellent, the food in the Lido deck was okay at best. I purchased the soda beverage package but of course that doesn't include bottled water. It seems like they're trying

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

  • Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Golda Nolan II

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6455

    Rating: 4.8 / 5 (78 voted)

    Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Golda Nolan II

    Birthday: 1998-05-14

    Address: Suite 369 9754 Roberts Pines, West Benitaburgh, NM 69180-7958

    Phone: +522993866487

    Job: Sales Executive

    Hobby: Worldbuilding, Shopping, Quilting, Cooking, Homebrewing, Leather crafting, Pet

    Introduction: My name is Golda Nolan II, I am a thoughtful, clever, cute, jolly, brave, powerful, splendid person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.